36 AP Scholars Named in Riverhead

36 AP Scholars Named in Riverhead photo
In recognition of their exceptional achievement on national Advanced Placement exams, 36 Riverhead High School seniors have earned the title of Advanced Placement Scholar. 

Twenty-six students were named AP Scholars, five students were recognized as AP Scholars with Distinction and six earned the recognition of AP Scholar with Honors. 

To earn a scholar recognition, students are required to score a 3 or higher on three or more AP exams; to be recognized as a Scholar with Honor, students must earn a 3.25 on all AP exams taken and grades of 3 or higher on four or more of those exams; and for a Scholar with Distinction award, students must receive an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams and grades of 4 or higher on five or more of these exams.

The Riverhead Central School District extends its congratulations to the following students: 

AP Scholars
Sean Allen, Stephanie Bak, Jason Cuestas, Nicholas Dejewski, Krista Farrell, Sarah Gustafson, Matthew Hubbard, Sydney Huber, Alice Jenks, Eric Lehman, Taylor McKnight, Emely Mendez, Alae Mohammad, Quint Nigro, Margaret O’Connell, Brynn O’Connor, Yash Patel, Sarah Rempe, Katherine Rodriguez, Taylor Roman, Trevor Sinni, Marina Tedesco, Brady Wells, Christina Yakaboski and Fermina Yat

AP Scholars with Honor
Olivia Bozuhoski, Julia Divan, Regan Montefusco, Brian Noone, Laryssa Olsen and Justin Wallace

AP Scholars with Distinction
David Bassemir, Eric Behr, Dominic Bossey, Joshua Caskie and Brittney Miller