skip to main content

About Riverhead



Mission Statement

The mission of the Riverhead Central School District is to inspire and academically empower all students to become tomorrow’s leaders by: developing their unique gifts and potential; providing an environment that fosters integrity, creativity, and respect; and, ensuring that our students become successful, contributing citizens in a global community.




The Riverhead Central School District draws its students from three townships: Riverhead, Southampton and Brookhaven. However, all but one of the schools is located in the Township of Riverhead. SEE ONLINE MAP.


Hours: Riverhead Schools

Arrival Time
Dismissal Time

Riverhead High School

7:15 AM
2:00 PM

Middle School

8:05 AM
2:40 PM

Pulaski Street School

8:05 AM
2:35 PM

Aquebogue School

9:05 AM
3:30 PM

Phillips Avenue School

9:05 AM
3:30 PM

Riley Avenue School

9:05 AM
3:30 PM

Roanoke Avenue

8:45 AM
3:10 PM